scholarship thailand regen

Medical Scholarship for Students of ASEAN Heritage

Purpose of the Scholarship:
The Regeneration Center is pleased to be able to continue offering scholarships to motivated Undergraduate and Graduate science,medical or biology students of Southeast Asian heritage across the world to help in the furthering of their education.

Our annual grants is  offered one time to help provide funds for anyone looking to acquire knowledge in the field of healthcare, science, biology, mathematics and especially for those who would not have the financial abilities to pursue such such an education.

Our 2022-2023 scholarship contest provides a $1000 Dollars (€ 890 Euros ) cash prize to the winner of an essay contest

It’s Your Dream… Let Us Help.

How to Apply:
All candidates must submit an original essay between 500 and 1000 words in answer to the following question:

How will the Regen Center scholarship help you in your career goals?2022 Essay Question

Frequently Asked Questions

1) Who is eligible to apply for the Scholarship?

All undergraduate and graduate students of ASEAN ancestry currently enrolled in or intending to enroll in an accredited college or university studying medicine, science or Biology for the 2022-2023 academic year.

ASEAN Countries Include:Asean-Countries

  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Lao PDR
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Philippines
  • Vietnam

2) When is the deadline the essay entry?

++NOTE++ The 2021 Scholarship Entry Deadline Has Passed. The winner of this year’s contest will be published shortly after acceptance and verification of educational status.

Thank you to all the participants for submitting your essays.

For those that did not win, you are all encouraged to re-apply for our 2022-2023 Scholarship Essay contest which is open now.

In order to be considered for next years award, all written essays must be submitted to us no later than December 31,2022.

3) When will we announce the winners?

The winning essay will be selected exactly two weeks after the scholarship deadline ~ January 14th.  We shall notify the winner and request the required documents from the schools to confirm contest eligibility.

4) How will the essays be judged?

All essays shall be evaluated based on their originality, clarity and creativity.

5) How does the winner receive their scholarship?

The $1000 cash prize will be sent directly to the winner via certified check to the winner or financial aid offices at their respective university or college.


Submission Rules:

  1. All Essays must be submitted via the form below in Word document or PDF Format.
  2. All Essays must be written in English only.
  3. Limit one entry per contestant.
  4. Essays must be original and reflect her/his own research, thinking and writing skills.
  5. All Submissions are limited to 1,000 words Max.
  6. Any Incomplete entry forms shall be be disqualified automatically.


  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Lao PDR
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Philippines
  • Vietnam

Scholarship Application

  • Accepted file types: doc, docx, pdf, txt, Max. file size: 2 MB.
    Please Upload Your Essay in .doc, .docx, .pdf, or .txt only
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

For any additional questions regarding our 2022-2023 scholarship. Please contact us at  scholarship [at]


For the winning submission, we will need the following documents to verify your eligibility:

(a)   Liability release and consent for Publicity

(b)   Copyright Statement acknowledging the submitted work was original

(c)   IRS Form W-9 ( For US Residents )

(d)   Form 1099-Misc ( For US Residents )

(e)   Copy of Your School ID


2013 Amy L. Kang University of California Riverside 65
2014 Asher Kurniawan Staffordshire University in England 111
2015 Darareaksmey Ong Raffles international college 237
2016 Adda Najma Macabantog Asian Institute of Computer Studies 322
2017 Atith Chanmony Tsinghua University 397
2018 Alice Kong-Kea Fudan University 445
2019 Eric Liang Fairleigh Dickinson University 580
2020 Dechen Taiwajulee Taichung Medical University 331
2021 Anna Nguyen The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) 278